We won 7 out of 8 seats!
Our pick for 1st VP also won!

Carson Elrod, Claire Karpen, Kellie Overbey, Jeffrey Omura, Nick Westrate, Nikka Graff Lanzarone, Manoel Felciano, and Erin Maureen Koster would like to thank everyone who supported Fair Wage On Council. 

We are thrilled and humbled to announce that Carson, Claire, Kellie, Jeffrey, Nikka, Manoel, and Erin have all been elected to the National Council of Actors’ Equity Association, and that Melissa Robinette has been elected 1st Vice President.

None of this would have been possible without your help — your engagement, your voting, your endorsements, and your rallying for a #FairWage. Thank you for being part of a movement to make AEA more powerful and resolute at a time when artists, unions, and the disenfranchised are under attack.

We also extend our hearty congratulations and gratitude to everyone who ran for Council, all worthy candidates and leaders in their own right.

We are all excited to learn, contribute, and collaborate with our fellow Councilors. We continue to be inspired and motivated by our Equity brothers and sisters, whom we deeply respect, and on whose behalf we are ready to get down to the hard work of making AEA the strongest union it’s ever been.

In solidarity, 
Your Fair Wage Representatives

Election Results

FairWageOnCouncil Candidates *
1st Vice President
Melissa Robinette
Eastern Region Principal 
Carson D. Elrod*
Christine Toy Johnson
Claire Karpen*
Jeffrey Omura*
Kellie Overbey*
Eastern Region Chorus 
Manoel Felciano*
Nikka Graff Lanzarone*

Eastern Region Stage Manager
Lisa Dawn Cave
Erin Maureen Koster*
Central Region Principal
Wydetta Carter
Western Region Chorus
Michael A. Shepperd
Western Region Principal
Kate Burton
Heather Lee
Barbara Callander
Vernon Willet

#FairWageOnCouncil is a slate of eight #FairWageOnstage founding members seeking election to the National Council of Actors’ Equity Association. Together we made history Off-Broadway. But our work remains unfinished. Help us take the fight for Fair Wages on all contracts nationwide by electing our slate to Equity’s National Council.


Please visit our How to Vote Page for all the information you need about who to vote for, how to do it, and why.


Visit our Candidates Page to watch the videos and read the statements of our candidates: Carson Elrod, Manoel Felciano, Claire Karpen, Erin Koster, Nikka Graff Lanzarone, Jeffrey Omura, Kellie Overbey, Nick Westrate, and our 1st Vice President endorsement, Melissa Robinette.



Click the icon to tweet:
I endorse the @CouncilFairWage candidates for @ActorsEquity Council. #FairWageOnCouncil

Like and Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
Share all things #FairWageOnCouncil